Massachusetts OUI Fourth Offense

Massachusetts OUI Fourth Offense

Penalties for a Fourth Offense (Felony)

The penalties increase again for a fourth OUI offense. The minimum sentence you will receive is 1 year mandatory in jail, but the range is from 2 years in jail to 5 years in a state prison.

The license loss increases to 10-years. You’ll have to wait 5 years to apply for a work, school or general hardship license and you will be required to install an ignition interlock device in any car you drive, including any work vehicle, for the remaining 5 years of your suspension and for 2 years after you are fully reinstated.

Fines for a fourth offense are quite stiff with a minimum of $1,500 and a maximum of $25,000.

If you have been charged with OUI, please seek a qualified OUI defense attorney to get the best advice on how to handle your case.

Have a DUI/DWI/OUI related question? Stephen L. Jones is available 24-hours a day. Please call: 1 (888) 912-7988

THE CONTENT, DESIGN, AND LOOK AND FEEL OF DWILAWOFFICE.COM IS CONTINUALLY MONITORED AND PROTECTED BY THE UNITED STATE INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHT LAWS. DUPLICATION OR REPRODUCTION IS PROHIBITED. LEARN MORE BY VISITING: HTTP://WWW.COPYRIGHT.GOV

DISCLAIMER: THE INFORMATION ON THIS WEBSITE IS FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY.  THE CONTENT MAY NOT BE UP-TO-DATE OR 100% PRECISE AND SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED LEGAL ADVICE. USE OF DWILAWOFFICE.COM IN NO WAY CREATES A LAWYER-CLIENT RELATIONSHIP.

ABA BOARD CERTIFICATION STANDARDS ARE NOT REGULATED BY MASSACHUSETTS.

Copyright © DWILawOffice.Com, All Rights Reserved.